Press Release

AAAE Elects Leaders for 2024-2025 at 96th Annual Conference & Exposition in Nashville

Alexandria, Va. — Rick Crider, A.A.E., Executive Vice President, Port San Antonio, took office April 30 as Chair of the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) for 2024-25. Effective May 28, Crider will serve as Airport Director for the Prescott Regional Airport in Arizona. Founded in 1928, AAAE is the world’s largest professional organization representing individuals who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports. Other key appointments to the Association’s Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Policy Review Council were also finalized during the 96th Annual AAAE Conference & Exposition in Nashville, held April 28 – May 1 and hosted by Nashville International Airport.

“AAAE is fortunate to have a group of exceptional airport executives who have pledged their time, energy, and talent to help guide the Association forward,” AAAE President and CEO Todd Hauptli said. “The AAAE team is grateful for their commitment to our organization and the airport industry, and we look forward to working with these talented leaders in the important year ahead.”

Crider was one of six Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership. He succeeds Perry Miller, Ph.D., A.A.E., IAP, President & Chief Executive Officer, Richmond International Airport, who becomes First Past Chair. The Second Past Chair is Mark Gale, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer & Director of Aviation, Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Other Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership are First Vice Chair Rebecca Hupp, A.A.E., Airport Director, Boise Airport; Second Vice Chair Marshall Stevens, A.A.E., Vice President, Operations & Chief Operating Officer, Memphis International Airport; and Patrick Wilson, A.A.E., ACE, President and CEO, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority.

Members of the AAAE Board of Directors are:

  • Harry Barrett, Jr., A.A.E., Executive Director, Palm Springs International Airport
  • Devon Brubaker, A.A.E., Airport Director, Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport
  • Kevin Bumen, A.A.E., C.A.E., Chief Finance and Commercial Officer, San Francisco International Airport
  • Travis Crilly, A.A.E., Vice President, Commercial Development, Blue Grass Airport
  • Melissa Cooper, A.A.E., Director of Aviation, Kansas City Aviation Department
  • Mark Crosby, A.A.E., Vice President, Aviation, McCarthy Building Companies
  • Shawn Dobberstein, A.A.E., Executive Director, Fargo-Hector International Airport
  • Ed Foster, A.A.E., IACE, Executive Director, Lancaster Airport Authority
  • Chris Greene, Vice President, Aviation, RS&H
  • Daren Griffin, A.A.E., President & Chief Executive Officer, Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority
  • Jane Lucero, A.A.E., AICP, Airport Development Administrator, New Mexico Department of Transportation Aviation Division
  • Chad Makovsky, A.A.E., IACE, Aviation Director, City of Phoenix Aviation Department
  • Andrew Martz, A.A.E., Assistant Airport Director, Eugene Airport
  • Tyler Miller, A.A.E., ACE, Deputy Director of Aviation, Corpus Christi International Airport
  • Melinda Montgomery, A.A.E., Airport Manager, Trenton-Mercer Airport
  • Steven Picou, A.A.E., ACE, Executive Director, Lafayette Regional Airport
  • Lenard Robinson, A.A.E., Senior Director, Administration, Savannah Airport Commission
  • Atif Saeed, A.A.E., IAP, Chief Executive Officer, Philadelphia International Airport
  • Marc Sethna, A.A.E., Director, Terminal & Facilities, Columbus Regional Airport Authority
  • Mark Witsoe, A.A.E., CAE, Airport Manager, Napa County Airport

Members of the AAAE Policy Review Council are:

  • Iftikhar Ahmad, P.E., President & Chief Executive Officer, Rhode Island Airport Corp.
  • Kim Becker, President & Chief Executive Officer, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
  • B Bheodari, A.A.E., General Manager, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
  • Jeff Bilyeu, A.A.E., Aviation Director, Texas Gulf Coast Regional Airport
  • Devon Brubaker, A.A.E., Airport Director, Southwest Wyoming Regional Airport
  • Kelly Campbell, A.A.E., Executive Director, Aviation, Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport
  • T.J. Chen, C.M., P.E., Chief Administrative Officer, Planning & Development, Sacramento County Department of Airports
  • Travis Crilly, A.A.E., Vice President, Commercial Development, Blue Grass Airport
  • Kevin Dolliole, Director of Aviation, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
  • Sean Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
  • Jim Elwood, A.A.E., Executive Director, Jackson Hole Airport
  • Bryant L. Francis, C.M., Director of Airports, Cleveland Hopkins International Airport
  • Dave Haring, A.A.E., Executive Director, Lincoln Airport Authority
  • Danny Jones, A.A.E., Director, Airport Operations, Kelly Field/Port San Antonio
  • Larry Krauter, A.A.E., AICP, Chief Executive Officer, Spokane International Airport
  • Darren Large, A.A.E., Director, Facilities & Operations, Morristown Airport
  • Lance Lyttle, IAP, Managing Director, Aviation, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
  • Ron Mathieu, C.M., President & Chief Executive Officer, Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport
  • Jeff Mulder, A.A.E., Airports Director, Oklahoma City Airport Trust
  • Chad Newton, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer, Wayne County Airport Authority
  • Charlene Reynolds, Airport Director, John Wayne Airport - Orange County
  • Tory Richardson, A.A.E., President & Chief Executive Officer, Gerald R. Ford International Airport
  • Ann Richart, A.A.E., Aviation Director, Washington State Department of Transportation
  • Jesus Saenz, Jr., IAP, Director of Airports, San Antonio Airport System
  • Ricky Smith, Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport
  • Cathryn Stephens, A.A.E., Airport Director, Eugene Airport
  • Mark VanLoh, A.A.E., Chief Executive Officer, Jacksonville Aviation Authority
  • Phillip Washington, Chief Executive Officer, Denver International Airport
  • Bill Wyatt, Executive Director, Salt Lake City Department of Airports


ABOUT AAAE: Founded in 1928, American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) is the world's largest professional organization representing the individuals who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports. AAAE's 10,000 members represent more than 960 airports as well as hundreds of companies and organizations that support the airport industry. Headquartered in Alexandria, Va., AAAE serves its membership through results-oriented representation in Washington, D.C., and delivers a wide range of industry services and professional development opportunities, including training, conferences, and a highly respected accreditation program.



Joel D. Bacon

Executive Vice President, Government and Public Affairs